About this listing

1 Bed Room, London
Parking available

Gorgeous large double bedroom (15 ft x 10 ft) in a period 1st floor, 3 bedrooms split level maissonette sharing with a lovely couple and another guy in Southfields, Wandsworth.

Less than 1 min from Southfields tube (District Line) and 15 mins from Earlsfield train (mainline to Waterloo). Next to all shops, restaurants and amenities, great location!

The bedroom has a large double crescent Willis and Gamble cherry wood bed with a super comfy mattress as well as the original fireplace and double-glazed sash windows.

Wooden floorboards throughout, original fireplaces, good decorative order with mod cons including power shower, washing machine, dishwasher, flat screen TV/DVD player, wifi and stereo.

Open plan loft style living space with dining, kitchen and lounge, perfect for entertaining. GCH, and gas cooker. A really lovely home, very loved and looked after.

Things to do nearby

Southfields village is a safe, friendly, lovely village which has a number of restaurants & shops all on your door step making this an extremely convenient place to stay in London.

There are 3 Italian & Indian restaurants plus a Thai, 3 delis, 3 pubs & a number of local shops including a bakery, butchers, fishmongers & grocers plus 4 supermarkets making this a super convenient place to stay.

All of London's main sites & attractions are easily accessible by public transport with Westminster, the Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Chelsea, St James Palace etc within 20 minutes on the underground. Hampton Court, Kew Gardens, Chessington Zoo, Windsor Castle, Thorpe Park are also very easily accessed by train & within 20 mins travel from Wimbledon.

You would be sharing the bathroom, kitchen/diner/lounge with a lovely couple and a guy (who's hardly there but very lovely also)

Use of washing machine, free wireless internet, dishwasher & gas cooking appliances all included. No hidden charges.

If you're looking for a place a little out of the city to escape the hustle and bustle but within easy distance of everything you may wish to see then this is the perfect home away from home.

All linen / bedding and towels provided so you don't need to bring anything other than yourself.

Having travelled a lot myself I am an excellent host & have devised a welcome pack for your stay to ensure you have a great time & can answer any questions you may have.

The owner

Ani
Female from United Kingdom
Joined 13/04/2011
Speaks English, Hindi

I love to travel and am always visiting new and exciting places. I also love to write, do yoga, study Ayurveda and make and design jewellery.

GORGEOUS LARGE DOUBLE BEDROOM NR WIMBLEDON TENNIS

Location

Please wait for map