About this listing

1 Bed Flat, London
Parking available

Spacious, light and airy 1 bed Victorian terraced 2nd Floor flat in a quiet culdesac.

Set out over two levels the flat comprises:
•one large bedroom with King sized bed
•large south facing lounge (light and sunfilled for most of the day)
•Fully equipped kitchen including gas hob, electric oven, washing machine, fridge-freezer, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery etc, with breakfast table overlooking gardens
•bathroom with bath and shower
•Large landing area with coat and shoe racks

The flat has loads of character with period features, high ceilings and wooden flooring throughout.

Ideal for 1 couple, however there is a double mattress available for an extra couple if you need it and/or a cot for up to age 3.

Rent is all-inclusive of water, gas, electricity, broadband wi-fi, council tax, towels and linen.

Things to do nearby

Ideally located on Hackney/Islington border - 5 minutes from Finsbury Park (Victoria line) and Arsenal (Piccadilly line) tube stations – 8 minutes to central London and 23 minutes to the Olympic park in Stratford via the North London rail link. Buses service all day and night to and from Central London and Olympic venues across London (Local Bus Routes: 29, 253, 254, 259, 279, 141, 341, 106)

London is fabulous in the summer and the flat has many local parks nearby: Finsbury Park, Highbury Fields, Clissold Park, Hampstead Heath and Highgate are all within easy reach as well as Arsenal's Emirates Stadium if you're a fan! An array of gyms, supermarkets, fresh produce, restaurants and fantastic pubs are all just around the corner. The bustling and arty ‘village’ of Stoke Newington is a short walk through Clissold park.

We would ideally like to rent out for a minimum of 1 week at a time and kindly a request a deposit of 50% to secure the booking. The balance would be requested when moving in. A security deposit of £500.00 would also be requested on moving in and returned on the Last Day once the house has been checked for damage, etc.

Payment: cash or Paypal.com
Sorry, no cheques

The owner

Female from United Kingdom
Joined 09/06/2012
Speaks English

Hi, My husband Harry and I are looking to rent our flat during the Olympics so we can have a family holiday away. We'd love you to contact us if our flat fits the bill for what you are looking for. We hope you have a great time in London this summer! Danica and Harry

Spacious, light & quiet 1 bed Victorian terraced


Please wait for map